I have had a busy year of shooting

Dinner-0045
I haven’t really posted anything here in the last year. Out of the blue at the end of October 2013 my wonderful husband, Andro had a completely unexpected heart attack and died on November 3rd. I had no idea just how hard rebuilding my life would be and I still have a very long way to go, but despite it all I have been busy working – shooting for a good variety of clients and finding that that side of my life has remained unchanged and the working day in the studio is just as stimulating and enjoyable as it always has been.
This is a picture from a recent shoot for Hello Fresh, we had a big team working on this and got a huge amount done in two days.

One Comment Add yours

  1. So sorry to hear of your loss, Marie- Louise. I lost my husband this year, in September, after he battled for 6 months with a very aggressive cancer. You give me hope that it is possible to rebuild a life, and a career in photography, after such a devastating loss. I am learning to take each day at a time, and I am also taking a small amount of work. My thoughts are with you. Looking forward to seeing more of your beautiful work.
    Lynne

    Like

Leave a Reply

