Summer breakfast

Blueberries & yoghurt-8200020I am a great advocate of the high protein cooked English breakfast. I know that if I eat eggs and bacon for breakfast I don’t think about eating again for hours, but in the summer I often succumb to the sheer sensual pleasure of natural set yoghurt (not low fat obviously) with whatever fruit I have around and a drizzle of honey. This morning there were blueberries and some nice little flat peaches which can be cut up into particularly satisfying bite-size pieces. It was good!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. LFFL says:

    Beautiful pic and healthy for you!

    Like

  2. MLA says:

    Yes – but I’m careful not to douse it in honey!

    Like

Leave a Reply

