Treats from Starnash Artisan Foods at the South of England Show

I was delighted to find these goodies among all the, no doubt delicious but predictable, chutneys and biscuits in the food tent at the South of England Show at Ardingly, West Sussex.
These salamis from Starnash Artisan Foods were I think the best I have ever tasted – and as I love salamis and air dried sausages in general and buy the best I can find, that is high praise! Made from local free range meat with no unnecessary ingredients (including no rusk or cereal so safe for the gluten intolerant), the flavours in the four varieties of sausage they make are all perfectly balanced, and totally delicious. Andro and I have been enjoying precious slices of them with out evening drink and will have to order more when we finish them! Unfortunately I can’t find a website for them, but I do have telephone numbers from their leaflet – 01323 442041/07710 172523.
They also sold the beautiful smoked garlic – and I bought the lovely little hand turned bowl I photographed it in from James Pumfrey 01444 892657.

Leave a Reply

